A Beautiful Day

Yesterday was simply gorgeous. My family and I went out in the boat and I took the opportunity to sketch some of the landscape (and my brother’s portrait) as we drifted around.

The weather was perfect. Not too hot, with a refreshing breeze blowing across the bay. We could see fish underneath the boat, but nobody could catch one.

 

Later we brought my grandfather to the beach with a bunch of chairs. There we sat, enjoying the sun and drinking pepsi. He told some stories. I sketched some more:

IMG_3258

Some days are like little gems among the rest, and I’m learning to cherish them.

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Day

Leave a Reply

