Inktober: Days 5- 9

Despite the lack of updates on my blog, I’ve been continuing strong into October with the Inktober challenge. So far I have a finished drawing for every day! I didn’t want to inundate all of you guys with pictures, so I’ll space them out a bit. By the way, I use Instagram quite often so if you’d like to see a more updated collection of my drawings for Inktober, you can check it out. 🙂

Anyway, here they are:

Day 5

image8 (2)

Day 6

image9

Day 7

image10

Day 8

image5

Day 9

image6 (2)

Overall I’ve mostly been drawing random characters that pop into my head. Occasionally I feel like drawing some space related things, which I’m thinking of compiling into a zine, maybe.

Inktober has been really fun so far, but definitely a challenge. I’ve been drawing at least one thing every day, which is much more than I usually do. I’m hoping to see some improvement by the end of the month. I feel like I’m still trying to find a drawing style that I’m happy with, but with every drawing I think I get a little closer to that goal. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Inktober: Days 5- 9

Leave a Reply

