A Garden Adventure

This spring and summer I’ve been taking pictures of my brother’s amazing garden. He has a green thumb and a passion for growing plants like trees, vegetables, and flowers, that I really envy. So I wanted to share some of the shots I took of his colorful little wonderland in the backyard.

Above are photos of my brother’s cute miniature greenhouse. He uses it in an attempt to keep his plants alive during the winter.

IMG_20150624_005125

And without further ado, some pictures of the lovely garden flowers taken with my phone: 😀

I can’t believe how nature can produce such color and beauty. Each plant has defining characteristics, from the soft folds of petals to distinctive patterns and colors, that make them unique and interesting to observe. Flowers and plants are definitely some of my favorite subjects to photograph. I hope to take more pictures of them as they bloom again this summer.

Leave a Reply

