The Plan

So I finally sat down and did some planning to see how I’d actually go about making a graphic novel in two and a half months.The result is this schedule-type thing:

  1. Outlining- 1 week
  2. Writing- 1 week
  3. Sketching- 1 week
  4. Drawing- 4 weeks
  5. Coloring- 2 weeks
  6. Formatting- 1 week

Basically, I’m going to split up my time into these six parts. It looks like a lot of work…and I think it’s going to be. But that won’t stop me!

The good thing is that I’m pretty close to starting the actual writing. And then comes the art side of it, which I’m more unsure about. Well, that’s something I’ll tackle when the time comes. It’s all part of the adventure.

2 thoughts on “The Plan

  1. J.A. Steckling says:

    I wish I had enough artistic skill for a project like this. I can’t say I’d make a graphic novel, but I’d like to be able to include illustrations of certain scenes in my books. Very cool way to use both of your talents. It’s an ambitious schedule, but you seem determined enough to do it. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tori says:

      Thank you very much! Those illustrations sound nice. I always appreciate when books have some drawings here and there, or at the beginnings of chapters. Yes, I’m glad I discovered graphic novels/illustrated stories and now have the opportunity to try to make one. Thank you for visiting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

