New Beginnings

Hi everyone! My name is Tori and I’m new to the blogging side of the internet. I’m excited because this blog will witness the creation of my newest project, Solstice. It’ll be a graphic novel that I’ll self-publish this spring!

I made this blog to record how I go through the process of creating a graphic novel from start to finish. You’ll get to see my mistakes (we’ll laugh them off) and the nuts and bolts behind making a beautiful book. In the future I’ll share about the other projects I plan to do, like writing a fiction novel, for example.

First off, I want to let you know that I have never made a graphic novel before. The entire process is completely new to me. But that’s where the fun lies- I get to experiment and push my ideas and creativity to their limits, all the while doing the two activities I love most in the world: writing and making art.

As you can probably tell, I’m super excited. A little scared, but mostly excited.

I created this blog with the hopes that you would be inspired to go out and create, or do whatever it is you’re passionate about! I can’t wait to meet all of you on your journeys.

Now let’s have some fun!

– Tori 🙂

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

